The Federation of Asian Canadian Lawyers (British Columbia) Society is a diverse coalition of Asian Canadian legal professionals working to promote equity, justice, and opportunity for Asian Canadian legal professionals and the wider community.


Learn more about our Advisors here

Steven Ngo (Rivian), Chair

Cheryl D'Sa, K.C. (Narwal Litigation)

Dr. Carol Liao (Peter A. Allard School of Law)

Raji Mangat (West Coast LEAF)

Kelly Ho (DLD Financial)

Mark Leung (Interhouse)

Winston Sayson, M.G.C., K.C. 

Board of Directors

Meet the 2023-2024 Board of Directors here


President – Fiona Wong (Overholt Law)

VP External – Sebastian Chern (Howard Employment Law)

VP Internal – Jim Wu (Forte Law)

VP Marketing – Jenny Huang (Blakes)

Treasurer – Daniel Szeto (Miller Thomson)

Advisory Director/Past President – Steven Ngo (Rivian)


Lily Zhang (Owen Bird)

Gala Chair

Paige Mueller (Fasken)

Student Directors

Jaspreet Mann (University of Victoria)

Miguel Oreta (Peter A. Allard School of Law) 

Sharon Malhi (Thompson Rivers University)

Text-to-speech function is limited to 200 characters


Catherine Wong (Guild Yule)

Cen Yang (Singleton Urquhart Reynolds Vogel)

Charlene Tsai (Jenkins Marzban Logan)

David How (Cassels Brock & Blackwell)

Jennine Punzalan (Bennett Jones)

Sandy Lun (Farris)

Shanna Gu (Narwal Litigation)

Zheng-Yi Ong (Harper Grey)

Area Directors

Shazia Hosenbocus (Morelli Chertkow)

Wen He (Government of British Columbia)

Executive Coordinators

Felicia Sit (Peter A. Allard School of Law)

Jerika Caduhada (University of Victoria)


Advocacy – advocacy@faclbc.ca

Finance – finance@faclbc.ca

Gala – gala@faclbc.ca

Governance – governance@faclbc.ca

In House  inhouse@faclbc.ca

Past Presidents

Steven Ngo (2022-2023)

Hasan Alam (2021-2022)

Abigail Cheung (2020-2021)

Samson Chan (2019-2020)

Christopher Yan (2018–2019)

Maria Kim-Bautista (2017-2018)

Dave Namkung (2016-2017)

Jennifer Lau (2015-2016)

Serene Chow (2011-2015)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software