Log in

Our Mission

We are a diverse coalition of Asian Canadian legal professionals.

We promote equity, justice, and opportunity for Asian Canadian legal professionals and the broader community.  

We foster advocacy, community involvement, legal scholarship, and professional development.

Executive


President

Abigail Cheung (Harris & Company)


Vice President (External)

Hasan Alam (BCGEU)

 

Vice President (Internal)

Oliver Leung (Fasken)


Vice President (Marketing)

Steven Ngo (Visier)

Treasurer

Jessica Guo (Thorsteinssons)

 

Advisory Director (Past President)

Samson Chan (London Drugs)

 


Committees


Advocacy
advocacy@faclbc.ca 

Chairs: Afifa Hashimi and Khalil Jessa

Membership
membership@faclbc.ca

Chairs: Fiona Wong and James Hsu

Mentorship
mentorship@faclbc.ca

Chairs: Rasmeet Mohar and Sara Pedlow 

Gala
gala@faclbc.ca

Chair: Karen Chow 

In-House
inhouse@faclbc.ca

Chairs: May Au and Steven Ngo

Documentary
documentary@faclbc.ca

Chair: Audrey Jun

Text-to-speech function is limited to 200 characters


Directors-at-Large

Afifa Hashimi (Moore Edgar Lyster)

Alex Chang (Lesperance Mendes Lawyers)

Audrey Jun (KMK Law Corporation)

Fiona Wong (McMillan)

James Hsu (Cymax Group)

Khalil Jessa (Hakemi & Ridgedale)

Rasmeet Mohar (Fasken)

Sara Pedlow (DLA Piper)


Secretary

Brian Cheng (Owen Bird)


Gala Chair

Karen Chow (Smiths IP)


Area Representatives

Ruby Dhand (Thompson Rivers University)

Sarah Sohn (Crease Harman)


National Representative

Chris Yan (Lawson Lundell) 


Student Directors

Jacqueline Louie (University of Victoria)

Lily Le (Peter A. Allard School of Law)

Sandy Lun (Thompson Rivers University)


Executive Coordinators 

Daniel Szeto (Peter A. Allard School of Law)

Stephanie Lee (Peter A. Allard School of Law)


Past Presidents

Samson Chan (2019-2020)

Chris Yan (2018–2019)

Maria Kim-Bautista (2017-2018)

David Namkung (2016-2017)

Jennifer Lau (2015-2016)

Serene Chow (2011-2015)

© 2011 - 2021 Federation of Asian Canadian Lawyers (British Columbia) Society

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software