OUR MISSION

We are a diverse coalition of Asian Canadian legal professionals.

We promote equity, justice, and opportunity for Asian Canadian legal professionals and the broader community.  

We foster advocacy, community involvement, legal scholarship, and professional development.

Executive

President

Hasan Alam (BCGEU)

Vice President (External)

Afifa Hashimi (Moore Edgar Lyster) 

Vice President (Internal)

Alex Chang (Lesperance Mendes Lawyers)

Vice President (Marketing)

Steven Ngo (Visier)

Treasurer

Kayla Siu (Lawson Lundell)

Advisory Director (Past President)

Abigail Cheung (Harris & Company)

 

Committees

Advocacy
advocacy@faclbc.ca 

Membership
membership@faclbc.ca

Mentorship
mentorship@faclbc.ca

Documentary
documentary@faclbc.ca

Gala
gala@faclbc.ca

In-House
inhouse@faclbc.ca

Text-to-speech function is limited to 200 characters


Directors-at-Large

Fiona Wong (Lesperance Mendes Lawyers)

Jenny Huang (Blakes)

Jessica Chung (PLLR Lawyers)

Jim Wu (Forte Law)

Khalil Jessa (Hakemi & Ridgedale)

Mark Iyengar (Peck and Company) 

Rasmeet Mohar (Fasken)

Shane Ching (BroadbandTV)


Secretary

Brian Cheng (Owen Bird)


Gala Chair

Karen Chow (Smiths IP)


Area Representatives

Sarah Reid (Crease Harman)


Student Directors

Chanel Pabla (Thompson Rivers University)

Diana Wang (Peter A. Allard School of Law)

Russell Chiong (University of Victoria)


Executive Coordinators 

Daniel Szeto (Peter A. Allard School of Law)

Stephanie Lee (Peter A. Allard School of Law)


Past Presidents

Abigail Cheung (2020-2021)

Samson Chan (2019-2020)

Christopher Yan (2018–2019)

Maria Kim-Bautista (2017-2018)

Dave Namkung (2016-2017)

Jennifer Lau (2015-2016)

Serene Chow (2011-2015)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software