Log in

Our Mission

We are a diverse coalition of Asian Canadian legal professionals.

We promote equity, justice, and opportunity for Asian Canadian legal professionals and the community.  

We foster advocacy, community involvement, legal scholarship, and professional development.


Executive


President

Abigail Cheung (McCarthy Tetrault)


Vice President - External

Hasan Alam (BCGEU)

 

Vice President - Internal

Oliver Leung (Fasken)


Vice President - Marketing

Steven Ngo (Visier)

Treasurer

Jessica Guo (Thorsteinssons)

 

Advisory Director (Past President)

Samson Chan (London Drugs)

 


Committees


Advocacy Committee
advocacy@faclbc.ca 

Chairs: Afifa Hashimi and Khalil Jessa

Membership Committee
membership@faclbc.ca

Chairs: Fiona Wong and James Hsu

Mentorship Committee
mentorship@faclbc.ca

Chairs: Sara Pedlow and Rasmeet Mohar 

Gala Committee
gala@faclbc.ca

Chair: Karen Chow 

In-House Committee
inhouse@faclbc.ca

Chairs: Steven Ngo and May Au

Documentary Committee
documentary@faclbc.ca

Chair: Audrey Jun

Text-to-speech function is limited to 200 characters




Directors-at-Large

Afifa Hashimi (Moore Edgar Lyster)

Alex Chang (Lesperance Mendes Lawyers)

Audrey Jun (KMK Law Corporation)

Fiona Wong (McMillan)

James Hsu (Cymax Group)

Khalil Jessa (Hakemi & Ridgedale)

Rasmeet Mohar (Blake, Cassels & Graydon)

Sara Pedlow (Burns Fitzpatrick)


Secretary

Brian Cheng (Owen Bird)


Gala Chair

Karen Chow (Smiths IP)


Area Representatives

Ruby Dhand (Thompson Rivers University)

Sarah Sohn (Crease Harman)


National Representative

Chris Yan (Lawson Lundell) 


Student Directors

Lily Le (Peter A. Allard School of Law)

Jacqueline Louie (University of Victoria)

Sandy Lun (Thompson Rivers University)


Executive Coordinators 

Crystal Szeto (Peter A. Allard School of Law)

Daniel Szeto (Peter A. Allard School of Law)


Past Presidents

Serene Chow (2011-2015)

Jennifer Lau (2015-2016)

David Namkung (2016-2017)

Maria Kim-Bautista (2017-2018)

Chris Yan (2018–2019)

Samson Chan (2019-2020)


© 2011 - 2020 Federation of Asian Canadian Lawyers (British Columbia) Society

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software