Log in

Our Mission

We are a diverse coalition of Asian Canadian legal professionals.

We promote equity, justice, and opportunity for Asian Canadian legal professionals and the community.

We foster advocacy, community involvement, legal scholarship, and professional development.

2019-2020 Executives


Samson Chan (Think Tank Innovations Ltd.)

Vice President - External

Abigail Cheung (McCarthy Tétrault LLP)


Vice President - Internal

Oliver Leung (Fasken)


Steven Ngo (Visier Inc.)


Jessica Guo (Sangra Moller LLP)


Advisory Director

Chris Yan (Lawson Lundell LLP)


Our Committees

Advocacy Committee

Mentorship Committee

Membership Committee

Gala Committee


Alex Chang (Lesperance Mendes)

Audrey Jun (KMK Law Corporation)

Hasan Alam (BCGSEU)

James Hsu (MEP Business Counsel)

Jeff Hernaez (Lawson Lundell LLP)

Khalil Jessa (Hakemi & Ridgedale LLP)

Sara Pedlow (Burns Fitzpatrick)

Victoria Wu (Miller Thomson LLP)

Gala Chair Representative 

Jayde Wood (Oyen Wiggs Green &

Mutala LLP)

Area Representatives

Ruby Dhand (Thompson Rivers University)

Victor V. Ramraj (University of Victoria)

National Representative

Jessica Y. Lo (Lindsay Kenney LLP)

Student Directors

Kayla Siu (Allard School of Law)

Fiona Wong (University of Victoria)

Angelina Sung (Thompson Rivers


Executive Coordinators 

Alice Kim (Allard School of Law)

Crystal Szeto (Allard School of Law)

Past Presidents

Chris Yan (2018–2019)

Maria Kim-Bautista (2017-2018)

David Namkung (2016-2017)

Jennifer Lau (2015-2016)

Serene Chow (2011-2015)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software