Log in

Our Mission

We are a diverse coalition of Asian Canadian legal professionals.

We promote equity, justice, and opportunity for Asian Canadian legal professionals and the community.

We foster advocacy, community involvement, legal scholarship, and professional development.

2020-2021 Executive


President

Abigail Cheung (McCarthy Tétrault LLP)

Vice President - External

Hasan Alam (BCGEU)

 

Vice President - Internal

Oliver Leung (Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP)


Vice President - Marketing

Steven Ngo (Visier, Inc.)

Treasurer

Jessica Guo 

 

Advisory Director

Samson Chan (London Drugs Ltd.)

 


Our Committees


Advocacy Committee
advocacy@faclbc.ca

Mentorship Committee
mentorship@faclbc.ca

Membership Committee
membership@faclbc.ca

Gala Committee
gala@faclbc.ca

Governance Committee
governance@faclbc.ca

Finance Committee
finance@faclbc.ca

In-House Committee
inhouse@faclbc.ca

Text-to-speech function is limited to 200 characters




Directors-at-Large

Afifa Hashimi (Moore Edgar Lyster LLP)

Alex Chang (Lesperance Mendes Lawyers)

Audrey Jun (KMK Law Corporation)

Fiona Wong (McMillan LLP)

James Hsu (Cymax Group)

Khalil Jessa (Hakemi & Ridgedale LLP)

Rasmeet Mohar (Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP)

Sara Pedlow (Burns Fitzpatrick LLP)


Secretary

Brian Cheng (Owen Bird Law Corporation)


Gala Chair

Karen Chow (Smiths IP)


Area Representatives

Ruby Dhand (Thompson Rivers University)

Sarah Sohn (Crease Harman LLP)


National Representative

Chris Yan (Lawson Lundell LLP) 


Student Directors

Lily Le (Peter A. Allard School of Law)

Jacqueline Louie (University of Victoria)

Sandy Lun (Thompson Rivers University)


Executive Coordinators 

Crystal Szeto (Peter A. Allard School of Law)

Daniel Szeto (Peter A. Allard School of Law)


Past Presidents

Serene Chow (2011-2015)

Jennifer Lau (2015-2016)

David Namkung (2016-2017)

Maria Kim-Bautista (2017-2018)

Chris Yan (2018–2019)

Samson Chan (2019-2020)


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software